gimmesound.com home page

Live Music Events in Rockport, MA (see all live music events in Gloucester & Cape Ann)

Rockport Music's Shalin Liu Performance Center

37 Main Street
Rockport, MA 01966
Phone: 978-546-7391
Get Show Tickets Here

The Rockport Chamber Music Festival is underway June-July 22, so see the full listing of chamber music on our website. Also, this summer, we also have great folk, jazz & world music coming--from Arlo Guthrie and Ani DiFranco to Chick Corea Trio and Booker T. Jones. Find out more about the incredible diversity of music available online at our website www.rockportmusic.org.





TONIGHT, Tuesday, July 26, 2016
8:00 pm  
Trio features Grammy winning pianist with bassist Christian McBride and drummer Brian Blade
Thursday, July 28, 2016
8:00 pm  
"Booker T. Jones is one of the legends of soul music." The New Yorker
Friday, July 29, 2016
8:00 pm  
Vocalist of uncommon talent and spirit, sliding effortlessly between jazz, R&B, gospel, blues
Saturday, July 30, 2016
8:00 pm  
A genuine member of folk music royalty, he plumbs the depths of the America musical spirit
Sunday, July 31, 2016
5:00 pm  
A genuine member of folk music royalty, he plumbs the depths of the America musical spirit
Monday, August 1, 2016
1:00 pm  
James Levine conducts the first Live in HD performance of Mozart’s barbed romance.
Thursday, August 4, 2016
8:00 pm  
Tom Rush's wry, poignant songwriting made him a star of the 60’s urban folk revival
Friday, August 5, 2016
8:00 pm  
Tom Rush's wry, poignant songwriting made him a star of the 60’s urban folk revival
Saturday, August 6, 2016
8:00 pm  
"The Acoustic Living Room" with Grammy winning singer Kathy Mattea & guitarist Bill Cooley
Wednesday, August 10, 2016
8:00 pm  
The James Hunter Six remain one of the hottest soul acts in the world.
Thursday, August 11, 2016
8:00 pm  
Five time Grammy winner known equally for his composing as his trumpet playing
Friday, August 12, 2016
8:00 pm  
Pianist Harold Lopez-Nussa has an inventive, swinging Afro-Cuban style and jaw-dropping ability
Saturday, August 13, 2016
8:00 pm  
Hero of the Hammond B-3 organ he treads the fine line between pulsing soul jazz and greasy funk
Sunday, August 14, 2016
2:00 pm  
18-piece big band - graduates / students of Berklee School of Music and N. E. School of Music
7:00 pm  
Post-bop saxophonist with a unique creative voice and “a formidable presence” – Chicago Tribune
Wednesday, August 17, 2016
7:00 pm  
Alexa Tarantino and her Quintet, perform a free family concert some student jazz ensembles
FREE SHOW
Thursday, August 18, 2016
2:00 pm  
Jazz Masterclass: Improvisation
FREE SHOW
8:00 pm  
Johnny A. with Davy Knowles
Friday, August 19, 2016
2:00 pm  
Jazz Masterclass: Improvisation
FREE SHOW
8:00 pm  
Buckwheat Zydeco (Stanley Dural Jr.) remains zydeco music’s preeminent ambassador
Saturday, August 20, 2016
10:00 am  
FIVE PLAY - family concert with innovative arrangements of classic and contemporary standards
FREE SHOW
Thursday, August 25, 2016
8:00 pm  
From upbeat storytelling to touching ballads, he takes his audiences on a musical journey
Friday, August 26, 2016
8:00 pm  
From upbeat storytelling to touching ballads, he takes his audiences on a musical journey
Saturday, August 27, 2016
6:00 pm  
Grammy winner, Jazz trumpeter Wynton Marsalis with renowned Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra
Sunday, August 28, 2016
5:00 pm  
Known for traditional folk classics like “Tom Dooley,” and their trademark three part harmony
Thursday, September 1, 2016
8:00 pm  
“DiFranco is an exhilarating performer”- The Guardian
Friday, September 2, 2016
8:00 pm  
“DiFranco is an exhilarating performer”- The Guardian
Friday, September 9, 2016
8:00 pm  
Paul Galbraith’s playing was praised by Andrés Segovia as “magnificent.”
Friday, September 16, 2016
8:00 pm  
Ruthie Foster: blues, folk, gospel, and soul
Sunday, September 18, 2016
5:00 pm  
John Waite and the Axemen
Friday, September 30, 2016
8:00 pm  
One of the most revered folk artists of the 60’s, Tom Paxton continues to delight
 
Close ×
Edit Venue
Venue Name
Address
City/Town
State/Province  

CHECK OUT THESE UPCOMING CONCERTS NEARBY

HENRI SMITH FEAT. CHARLES NEVILLE AND THE NEW ENGLAND NEVILLES
Vittori-Rocci Hall Beverly, MA
GET TICKETS NOW
PLYMOUTH PROUD VETERANS WELCOME HOME BENEFIT CONCERT
Plymouth Memorial Hall Plymouth, MA
GET TICKETS NOW
GLOUCESTER HARVEST MUSIC FESTIVAL
GET TICKETS NOW
VICTOR WAINWRIGHT AND THE WILDROOTS
Larcom Theatre Beverly, MA
GET TICKETS NOW
LEZ ZEPPELIN | ALL GIRLS. ALL ZEPPELIN.
Larcom Theatre Beverly, MA
GET TICKETS NOW
© Copyright 2009-2016, Van Ness Group, Inc. All Rights Reserved CONTACT US