gimmesound.com home page

gimmesound is going through a transformation - look for our new site in the next few months

We're working on new ways to get you up-to-the-minute info on where to experience the best live music!
Want to be on our STREET TEAM, promote your favorite venues and get free tickets? CLICK HERE and tell us about your favorite venues.

Live Music Events in Rockport, MA (see all live music events in Gloucester & Cape Ann)

Rockport Music's Shalin Liu Performance Center

37 Main Street
Rockport, MA 01966
Phone: 978-546-7391
Get Show Tickets Here

Visit the seaside Shalin Liu Performance Center for great music! Or, celebrate the New Year with comedian Paula Poundstone on January 2! Look ahead at the winter for Travis Tritt, Justin Townes Earle, Sarah Lee Guthrie with Johnny Irion, and Amy Helm!

Find out more about the incredible diversity of music available online at our website www.rockportmusic.org.




TONIGHT, Sunday, January 25, 2015
5:00 pm  
A folk rock duo drawing from a musically-rich gene pool
Saturday, January 31, 2015
 
The magnetic tenor Vittorio Grigolo takes on the tortured poet and unwitting adventurer of the
Saturday, February 7, 2015
8:00 pm  
A dynamic singer and talented songwriter blessed with legendary rock and roll blood
Sunday, February 8, 2015
3:00 pm  
The Boston Children's Chorus (BCC) was founded by Hubie Jones, a civic leader who for almost fi
Saturday, February 14, 2015
12:30 pm  
Double bill consisting of an enchanting fairy tale (Iolanta) followed by an erotic psychologic
Friday, February 20, 2015
8:00 pm  
A veritable titan of both gospel and R&B
Sunday, February 22, 2015
5:00 pm  
One of the leading lights of country music throughout the 90’s
Wednesday, February 25, 2015
7:00 pm  
An aging monarch resolves to divide his kingdom among his three daughters
Friday, February 27, 2015
8:00 pm  
As the preeminent Cajun band in the world, BeauSoleil has been generously exporting the rich mu
Saturday, February 28, 2015
8:00 pm  
For more than 20 years, esteemed Brentano String Quartet has been delighting chamber audiences
Sunday, March 1, 2015
3:00 pm  
Lecture/recital, Dr. Elizabeth Seitz will explore different stylistic periods of Schoenberg
Friday, March 6, 2015
8:00 pm  
Justin Townes Earle has emerged as a genre-busting acclaimed singer-sonwriter
Saturday, March 7, 2015
8:00 pm  
A tremendous jazz pianist with a seemingly boundless curiosity and adventurous spirit
Sunday, March 8, 2015
5:00 pm  
Expertly combining the dusty stomp of Western swing with hot gypsy jazz
Tuesday, March 10, 2015
8:00 pm  
One of Ireland’s most cherished Irish folk bands
Saturday, March 14, 2015
 
set in the medieval Scottish highlands and based on a beloved novel by Sir Walter Scott.
8:00 pm  
Two-time Grammy nominee, legendary acoustic guitarist
Sunday, March 15, 2015
5:00 pm  
His soulful saxophone playing and vocals are firmly rooted in funk music history
Sunday, March 22, 2015
3:00 pm  
Groundbreakingensemble that has been at the vanguard of brass chamber music since its founding
Thursday, March 26, 2015
8:00 pm  
One of the first bands to blend rock and roll with country
Sunday, March 29, 2015
3:00 pm  
The fourteen-member Brattle Street Chamber Players has quickly developed into one of Harvard's
Thursday, April 2, 2015
7:00 pm  
The case against ivory and the search for Pernambuco
Thursday, April 9, 2015
7:00 pm  
War is the inevitable result when the King of France demands that John relinquish his crown in
Sunday, April 19, 2015
5:00 pm  
A bonafide blues and rock legend, the inimitable Taj Mahal has been instrumental in preserving
Tuesday, April 21, 2015
7:00 pm  
Hilary, a young psychology researcher at a brainscience institute, is nursing a private sorrow
Saturday, April 25, 2015
12:30 pm  
Opera’s most enduring tragic double bill returns in an evocative new production from Sir David
Thursday, May 14, 2015
7:00 pm  
A romantic comedy, an epic fairytale, a fiery philosophical debate, Man and Superman asks funda
Friday, May 15, 2015
8:00 pm  
Known for his earnest, heart-on sleeve balladry, folk pop songwriter
Thursday, May 21, 2015
7:00 pm  
Reason and judgment prove no match for the tsunami of mutual passion engulfing Mark Antony
Friday, July 17, 2015
8:00 pm  
A singer-songwriter known for her surprise starring role at Woodstock and her subsequent #1 hit
GIMMESOUND.COM SPONSOR
Get Tickets now to see Folk Rock Duo Jan 25 @Shalin Liu
Folk rock duo Sarah Lee Guthrie & Johnny Irion
A folk rock duo drawing from a musically-rich gene pool, Sarah Lee Guthrie & Johnny Irion combine the down-home campfire strumming of Woody and Arlo with a modern pop/indie rock sensibility, all anchored by their lush, intimate harmonies.
Get Tickets now to see Folk Rock Duo Jan 25 @Shalin Liu
GIMMESOUND.COM SPONSOR
Don't Miss Amy Helm with her band 2/7/15 @Shalin Liu
Amy Helm - A dynamic singer and talented songwriter
Amy Helm (her dad is the late great Levon Helm, her mother is songwriter Libby Titus) infuses her particular brand of Americana with heavy doses of gospel, folk and country. Amy and her band the Handsome Strangers will entertain you from the first note.
Don't Miss Amy Helm with her band 2/7/15 @Shalin Liu
 
Close ×
Edit Venue
Venue Name
Address
City/Town
State/Province  

CHECK OUT THESE UPCOMING CONCERTS NEARBY

JOHN CAFFERTY AND THE BEAVER BROWN BAND
Larcom Theatre Beverly, MA
GET TICKETS NOW
BOOKER T. JONES
Larcom Theatre Beverly, MA
GET TICKETS NOW
JEFFERSON STARSHIP
Larcom Theatre Beverly, MA
GET TICKETS NOW
NEW ORLEANS SUSPECTS PERFORMING SONGS OF LITTLE FEAT W/ PAUL BARRERE AND FRED TACKETT OF LITTLE FEAT
Larcom Theatre Beverly, MA
GET TICKETS NOW
© Copyright 2009-2015, Van Ness Group, Inc. All Rights Reserved CONTACT US