gimmesound.com home page

Live Music Events in Rockport, MA (see all live music events in Gloucester & Cape Ann)

Rockport Music's Shalin Liu Performance Center

37 Main Street
Rockport, MA 01966
Phone: 978-546-7391
Get Show Tickets Here

Visit the seaside Shalin Liu Performance Center for great music! Nitty Gritty Dirt Band comes on Thursday, March 26, and don't miss comedian Colin Quinn and Celtic group Solas in May!

Find out more about the incredible diversity of music available online at our website www.rockportmusic.org.



TOMORROW, Tuesday, July 7, 2015
7:30 pm  
Hailed by the New York Times for “velvety sound, articulate passagework and keen imagination."
Thursday, July 9, 2015
8:00 pm  
Renowned for their unearthly vocal blend and virtuosic ensemble singing
Friday, July 10, 2015
8:00 pm  
Grammy Award-winning clarinetist Richard Stoltzman joins with David Deveau + Yehudi Wyner
Saturday, July 11, 2015
8:00 pm  
The Escher Quartet joins with pianist Giles Vonsattel
Sunday, July 12, 2015
5:00 pm  
Escher Quartet joins with Grammy-nominated flutist, Carol Wincenc
Friday, July 17, 2015
8:00 pm  
A singer-songwriter known for her surprise starring role at Woodstock and her subsequent #1 hit
Thursday, July 23, 2015
8:00 pm  
Béla Fleck on banjo & singer Abigail Washburn on clawhammer banjo
Friday, July 24, 2015
8:00 pm  
Dynamic duo seamlessly blends innovation with tradition for a sophisticated, yet earthy sound
Thursday, July 30, 2015
8:00 pm  
Rockport's own Grammy Award winning, Paula Cole
Friday, July 31, 2015
8:00 pm  
With smash hits like “Where Have All the Cowboys Gone?” as well as more recent tunes from Raven
Saturday, August 1, 2015
8:00 pm  
British pianist Benjamin Grosvenor is internationally recognized for electrifying performances
Friday, August 7, 2015
8:00 pm  
The Kingston Trio returns to Rockport for an unforgettable evening of vintage folk classics.
Wednesday, August 12, 2015
8:00 pm  
A talented pop singer-songwriter who doubles as a remarkable blues/stride pianist
Thursday, August 13, 2015
8:00 pm  
Jazz supergroup with a focus on deep, pulsing grooves and infectious arrangements
Friday, August 14, 2015
8:00 pm  
A dazzling young singer with a wondrously supple voice and dynamic live presence
Saturday, August 15, 2015
3:00 pm  
Jazz piano prodigy with the swing and soulfulness of a seasoned musician
8:00 pm  
Thrilling hard bop trumpeter and composer, Sean Jones stands out from the horn-blowing pack
Sunday, August 16, 2015
2:00 pm  
Lage is a virtuoso guitarist, who roams freely between jazz, classical and folk styles
7:00 pm  
Voted “Clarinetist of the Year” from both Jazz Journalists Association and DownBeat Magazine
Wednesday, August 19, 2015
8:00 pm  
One of the most revered folk/blues stylists of the last fifty years
Thursday, August 20, 2015
 
Singer-songwriter Howie Day rocketed up pop charts with hits like “Collide” and “She Says.”
Friday, August 21, 2015
8:00 pm  
Celtic music by Scottish National Fiddle champion Alasdair Fraser and cellist Natalie Haas
Saturday, August 22, 2015
8:00 pm  
Livingston Taylor is known for his ability to take audiences on a musical journey
Sunday, August 23, 2015
5:00 pm  
His vast musical knowledge has made him at home with folk, pop, gospel and jazz
Thursday, August 27, 2015
8:00 pm  
Dynamic world music ensemble - injecting new life and energy into the Sephardic music tradition
Friday, August 28, 2015
8:00 pm  
Folk legend Tom Rush returns to the Shalin Liu Performance Center
Saturday, August 29, 2015
8:00 pm  
An easy baritone, nimble finger picking and wry, poignant songwriting made him a folk legend
Friday, September 11, 2015
8:00 pm  
A folk music icon with a classically elegant voice and extensive repertoire
Saturday, September 12, 2015
8:00 pm  
A folk music icon with a classically elegant voice and extensive repertoire
Wednesday, September 23, 2015
8:00 pm  
British superstar, singer-songwriter with a distinctive and dynamic voice
GIMMESOUND.COM SPONSOR
Authentic Mexican Food - Gloucester's Best Music
Music Tuesday - Saturday at Jalapenos
Great local musicians fill the fining room with songs you know and love & a a few originals. Always great music! Never a cover
Authentic Mexican Food - Gloucester's Best Music
 
Close ×
Edit Venue
Venue Name
Address
City/Town
State/Province  

CHECK OUT THESE UPCOMING CONCERTS NEARBY

ROBERT RANDOLPH AND THE FAMILY BAND
The Cabot Beverly, MA
GET TICKETS NOW
RUBY ROSE FOX AND JESSE DEE
BOSTON'S RISING STARS

The Cabot Beverly, MA
GET TICKETS NOW
JOHN CAFFERTY AND THE BEAVER BROWN BAND WITH SPECIAL GUEST CHARLIE FARREN
The Cabot Beverly, MA
GET TICKETS NOW
THE JON BUTCHER AXIS
The Cabot Beverly, MA
GET TICKETS NOW
BADFINGER FEATURING JOEY MOLLAND
Larcom Theatre Beverly, MA
GET TICKETS NOW
THE YARDBIRDS
Larcom Theatre Beverly, MA
GET TICKETS NOW
© Copyright 2009-2015, Van Ness Group, Inc. All Rights Reserved CONTACT US