gimmesound.com home page

Live Music Events in Rockport, MA (see all live music events in Gloucester & Cape Ann)




Rockport Music's Shalin Liu Performance Center

37 Main Street
Rockport, MA 01966
Phone: 978-546-7391

TONIGHT, Friday, December 9, 2016
8:00 pm  
The New Yorker recently dubbed Dover Quartet “the young American string quartet of the moment”
TOMORROW, Saturday, December 10, 2016
12:30 pm  
Kaija Saariaho’s yearning medieval romance L’Amour de Loin has its Met premiere this season
Sunday, December 11, 2016
3:00 pm  
BBR has quickly developed a reputation for excellence
Monday, December 12, 2016
4:00 pm  
With legends of music, song, & dance from the Celtic world and beyond poised to take the stage
8:00 pm  
With legends of music, song, & dance from the Celtic world and beyond poised to take the stage
Thursday, December 15, 2016
7:00 pm  
Following their hit run on Broadway Ian McKellen & Patrick Stewart return to the West End stage
Friday, December 16, 2016
7:00 pm  
Danced by the Bolshoi’s principals, E.T.A. Hoffmann’s fairytale staged by Yuri Grigorovich
Saturday, December 17, 2016
8:00 pm  
Get in the holiday spirit and join Rockport Music’s annual holiday community sing-along
FREE SHOW
Sunday, December 18, 2016
6:00 pm  
Rockport Music is offering additional showings of the incredible NT broadcast of Hamlet
Tuesday, December 20, 2016
8:00 pm  
Known both for her stirring ballads & synth pop, Melissa Manchester makes her Rockport debut
Friday, December 23, 2016
7:00 pm  
Bernard Shaw’s classic play follows the life and trial of a young country girl
Tuesday, December 27, 2016
7:00 pm  
Rockport Music is offering an additional showing of the incredible NT broadcast of Frankenstein
Thursday, December 29, 2016
7:00 pm  
Rockport Music is offering an additional showing of the incredible NT broadcast of The Audience
Saturday, January 7, 2017
12:30 pm  
Met Music Director James Levine conducts Verdi’s early drama of Ancient Babylon
Saturday, January 21, 2017
12:30 pm  
Vittorio Grigolo & Diana Damrau reunite for a new production of the Shakespeare
8:00 pm  
Broussard is touring off the release of his covers-only record S.O.S. 2: Soul on a Mission.
Wednesday, January 25, 2017
8:00 pm  
Brooklyn Rider continue to draw rave reviews from classical, world, and rock critics alike
Saturday, January 28, 2017
8:00 pm  
Betty LaVette is a soul queen with a commanding voice and a hugely charismatic stage presence
Sunday, January 29, 2017
12:30 pm  
In this resplendent and magical classic, the Bolshoi dancers take us on a dream
Thursday, February 2, 2017
7:00 pm  
Peter Shaffer’s iconic play broadcasted live from the National Theatre
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
7:00 pm  
The 18-piece big band performs music of the swing era with its characteristic & infectious beat
7:00 pm  
The big band performs music of the swing era with its characteristic and infectious swing beat
Saturday, February 11, 2017
12:30 pm  
A ballet of ultimate beauty and a score of unparalleled perfection born at the Bolshoi in 1877
8:00 pm  
A powerful singer rooted in both Americana and soul Amy Black has a voice incapable of artifice
Sunday, February 12, 2017
3:00 pm  
Christian Tetzlaff is internationally recognized as one of the most important violinists today
Friday, February 17, 2017
8:00 pm  
Bebel Gilberto has taken the musical torch from her iconic parents, João & Miúcha Gilberto
Saturday, February 25, 2017
12:30 pm  
Kristine Opolais stars in a new production of the opera that won her international acclaim
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
7:00 pm  
Argus Quartet is dedicated to reinvigorating the audience-performer relationship
FREE SHOW
Thursday, March 2, 2017
8:00 pm  
For thirty years, Rockapella has been thrilling audiences with their dynamic vocal prowess
Friday, March 3, 2017
8:00 pm  
Founder of The Youngbloods, singer-songwriter Jesse Colin Young remains a vibrant musical force
Sunday, March 5, 2017
3:00 pm  
A Native South Korean, Taeguk Mun is a decorated and world renowned cellist
Thursday, March 9, 2017
7:00 pm  
Hedda tries to control those around her, only to see her own world unravel
Saturday, March 11, 2017
12:30 pm  
Sonya Yoncheva brings her acclaimed interpretation of the doomed courtesan Violetta Valéry
Sunday, March 12, 2017
5:00 pm  
Gary Burton & Makoto Ozone, make their Rockport debut with a much-anticipated duo outing
Saturday, March 18, 2017
8:00 pm  
The Irish upstarts have become one of the most in demand Celtic ensembles on the scene today
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
7:00 pm  
The Bolshoi takes on a new challenge resulting in intensity, brilliance and beauty
Wednesday, March 22, 2017
7:00 pm  
Zéphyros Winds brings together five of the finest wind virtuosos of their generation.
FREE SHOW
Saturday, March 25, 2017
12:30 pm  
James Levine conducts a rare Met revival of Mozart’s Idomeneo
Thursday, March 30, 2017
8:00 pm  
The Collective has become one of the most exciting and acclaimed groups on the jazz scene
Friday, March 31, 2017
8:00 pm  
BeauSoleil has been generously exporting the rich musical traditions of Southwestern Louisiana
Saturday, April 8, 2017
8:00 pm  
Grammy Award winning Judy Collins has crafted an enduring and illustrious music career
Sunday, April 9, 2017
5:00 pm  
Judy Collins a folk music icon known for her classically elegant voice and extensive repertoire
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
7:00 pm  
This brand new production by choreographer Yuri Possokhov is a tragic poetic journey
Thursday, April 13, 2017
7:00 pm  
A ship is wrecked on the rocks. Viola is washed ashore but her twin brother Sebastian is lost.
Saturday, April 22, 2017
12:30 pm  
Anna Netrebko reprises one of her most acclaimed roles as Tatiana
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
8:00 pm  
For more than a decade now, the foursome has led a renaissance of vintage acoustic roots music
Saturday, April 29, 2017
8:00 pm  
Luca Buratto is a pianist of “fiery imagination and finesse"
8:00 pm  
Luca Buratto is a pianist of “fiery imagination and finesse"
Saturday, May 6, 2017
3:00 pm  
The Boston Children’s Chorus unites children ages 7-18 from diverse backgrounds
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
7:00 pm  
Simon Powis and Jacques Lee Wood have recently recorded their first duo album “Paperworks”
FREE SHOW
Thursday, May 11, 2017
8:00 pm  
Storm Large is an artist that scoffs at boundaries
Saturday, May 13, 2017
12:30 pm  
Strauss’s rich romantic masterpiece is conducted by James Levine and directed by Robert Carsen
GIMMESOUND.COM SPONSOR
Authentic Mexican Food - Gloucester's Best Music
Great Gloucester Musicians Every Tuesday at Jalapenos
Dave Brown, Dave Mattacks, Wolf Ginandes and special guests fill the dining room with songs you know and love, a few originals and special guests every Tuesday 7-9pm. Always great music. Never a cover.
Authentic Mexican Food - Gloucester's Best Music
 
Close ×
Edit Venue
Venue Name
Address
City/Town
State/Province  

CHECK OUT THESE UPCOMING CONCERTS NEARBY

NEW YEARS EVE PARTY WITH JAMES MONTGOMERY BAND
Vittori-Rocci Hall Beverly, MA
GET TICKETS NOW
SOUL OF A LEGEND STARRING CHARLIE HUHN OF FOGHAT
Regent Theatre Arlington, MA
GET TICKETS NOW
SATISFACTION-THE INTERNATIONAL ROLLING STONES SHOW
GET TICKETS NOW
A COUPLE OF BLAGUARDS
GET TICKETS NOW
A COUPLE OF BLAGUARDS
GET TICKETS NOW
© Copyright 2009-2016, Van Ness Group, Inc. All Rights Reserved CONTACT US